Loudon County, Tennessee

Highway Department


About Us

The Highway Department maintains the road system in Loudon County. We have over 600 county roads with over 700 miles of roadway. Currently the Highway Department employs 17 full-time and two part-time employees. Our full-time employees average ten years of experience with the Highway Department. Our main focus is to keep the roadways safe for all the citizens of Loudon County. The current road superintendent is Eddie Simpson (elected in 2010 and 2014 to four-year terms).

Highway Department
Eddie Simpson
Mike Livesay
Cliff Moore
Jack Breeden
Bill Culvahouse
Travis Morgan
Vern Jenkins
Charlie Hatley
Jerry Monger
Ron Richards
James Miller
Juan Gonzalez
Jimmy Eldridge
Marty Goodman
Shawn McDonald
Billy Pickel
Charlotte Waller
Kenneth Brown
Ryan Frady
Travis McGinnis
Jerry Moore